The content of this booklet was taken from CancerCare’s two-part Connect Education Workshop 2018 ASCO Highlights series, during which the following leading experts presented:

Al B. Benson, III, MD, FACP, FASCO (Colorectal Cancer), Professor of Medicine, Associate Director for Cooperative Groups, Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center, Northwestern University

Gregory A. Daniels, MD, PhD (Melanoma), Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of California San Diego, Rebecca and John Moores Cancer Center

Keith D. Eaton, MD, PhD (Clinical Trials), Clinical Director, Thoracic, Head and Neck Oncology, Medical Director, Infusion and Pharmacy, Medical Director, Quality, Safety and Value, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance, Associate Member, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Washington School of Medicine

Julie R. Gralow, MD (Breast Cancer), Jill Bennett Endowed Professor of Breast Cancer, Director, Breast Medical Oncology, University of Washington School of Medicine, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance

Fabio Iwamoto, MD (Brain Cancer), Assistant Professor of Neurology, Deputy Director, Division of Neuro-Oncology, Department of Neurology, Columbia University Irving Medical Center

Mark G. Kris, MD (Lung Cancer), Attending Physician, Thoracic Oncology Service, The William and Joy Ruane Chair in Thoracic Oncology, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College

John P. Leonard, MD (Lymphoma), Richard T. Silver Distinguished Professor of Hematology and Medical Oncology, Associate Dean for Clinical Research, Weill Cornell Medical College, Vice Chairman for Clinical Research, Weill Department of Medicine, Associate Director of Clinical Trials, Sandra and Edward Meyer Cancer Center at Weill Cornell Medicine, Attending Physician, Chief Lymphoma Service, New York-Presbyterian, Director of the Joint Clinical Trials Office, Weill Cornell Medicine and New York-Presbyterian

Michael J. Mauro, MD (Leukemia), Leader, Myeloproliferative Neoplasms Program, Clinical Director, Leukemia Service, Member, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College

Eileen M. O'Reilly, MD (Pancreatic Cancer), Associate Director, David M. Rubenstein Center for Pancreatic Cancer, Attending Physician, Member, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Associate Professor, Weill Cornell Medical College

Priscilla Merriam, MD (Sarcoma), Physician, Medical Oncology, Sarcoma and Bone Cancer Treatment Center, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Instructor in Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Ruben A. Mesa, MD, FACP (Myeloproliferative Neoplasms), Director, UT Health San Antonio Cancer Center, Mays Family Foundation Distinguished University Presidential Chair, Professor of Medicine with Tenure

Krzysztof Misiukiewicz, MD, MSCR (Oral, Head, and Neck Cancers), Associate Professor of Medicine, Hematology and Medical Oncology, Assistant Professor, Otolaryngology, Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai, Mount Sinai Hospital

Carolyn D. Runowicz, MD (Ovarian Cancer), Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine, Florida International University

Susan Slovin, MD, PhD (Prostate Cancer), Attending Physician, Genitourinary Oncology Service, Sidney Kimmel Center for Prostate and Urologic Diseases, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Professor of Medicine, Weill College of Cornell University